Oral Surgery

Tomorrow morning I have oral surgery to have my wisdom teeth removed – finally. I was supposed to schedule it after Rhett was born, but life has been so hectic since then. It’ll be interesting to see how this pans out. I’m really hoping I have a high pain tolerance with this.

In other news, Rhett has become so much more vocal and mobile. He is crawling SO fast now. This past weekend, I spent a majority of the time spent doing housework stopping every 10 to 30 seconds to move him back to a safer location or to remove something from his mouth. Everything goes in his mouth. He also will not sit still for a diaper change anymore. He claps, loves to play with any kind of ball, scrunches up his shoulders with a huge smile on his face, nods yes, shakes his head no when he starts eating, can tell us when he is done eating, and follows me around the house like a puppy. He really is at such a cute age. I wish I could stay home and play with him all day.

Elle is getting very excited about her ballet recital. Her instructor has been telling her class a lot about it and preparing them for it as well. We had photos taken on Sunday. She had a swollen eye due to a bite, but I think they came out great. We placed the order today, so keep an eye out for a treat in the mail.

Elle is still constantly cracking us up with her silliness and logic. Tonight when I was trying to bribe her with nail polish to try a slice olive or a mushroom, she said, “I will eat those when I’m older, okay?” She still expected her nails painted. haha.

Ted has been on a diet for about a month now. He and his partner at work are having a competition to see who can lose the most weight. All the years that I’ve been married to him, I’ve encouraged him to make healthier choices in his diet, learn portion control, and also not load up on the main course while forgoing the essentials like vegetables and fruit. Almost five years and all it took was about one month with his sales partner engaging him in a competition for him to finally take his own initiative to eat healthier. Annoyed

Sorry I’ve been slacking on pictures. As always, most of them are on Facebook. We have our video camera back, so you may start to see more snippets of the kids.

Leave a Reply

