He’s Going to Take Daddy’s Face

I brought home packaging bubbles for Elle. While I was talking to Rhett about popping packaging bubbles when he is older, Elle asked me, “He’s going go be a big kid? What’s his face going to look like when he’s a big kid?”

I replied, “I don’t know. Why are you asking?”

She says, “I think his face is going to look like Daddy when he’s a big kid.”

Laughing, I ask her to confirm what she just said, “You think he’s going to look like daddy?”

And she says, “No, I think he’s going to take daddys face.” I guess trying to think of another way to say to say the same thing.

Leave a Reply

