So Sweet to Share

This morning Elle asked if I would like to share some gum with her, I said “Yep, sure” wondering where the gum came from (Mom’s stash).  She unwrapped the piece of gum, put it in her mouth, chewed for about a minute (long enough to get it really wet), pulled it out and said “Here! Take it!”

I said “But, I don’t -”

She said louder, “Take it! Take it!” So I popped it in my mouth quickly and started chewing. Then she pulled out a new piece from her pocket, unwrapped it and popped it in her mouth, and smiled at me…

Jeez.

Leave a Reply

