Best Invention Ever

I am so in love with slings. This is the sling that we have thanks to my co-worker Alex. She had bought a blue and brown damask sling for Rhett’s baby shower, but in a size large so I went to Target and exchanged it for a small/medium size. Unfortunately, they didn’t have the same pattern Alex had picked out and the one in the photo is the only boy-friendly color they had.

So the reasons I love slings:

  • Having Elle AND Rhett is quite a handful. Having a sling allows me to have my hands free to hold onto Elle’s hand when we are crossing the street, shopping, etc. It makes me feel more comfortable knowing that I can hold her hand and know where she is at all times.
  • I don’t have to lug around that heavy infant carrier. Really, who thought that those things were convenient or helpful? Sure they make great car seats, but they are hardly new-mother friendly, especially if that new mother had a c-section.
  • I don’t have to figure out how to put an infant carrier into a shopping cart. There have been a handful of times that even with Ted’s help, we have had trouble figuring out how to get Elle in a cart AND the infant carrier in the cart. The last time we went shopping, we used two carts! The sling allows me to use one cart, carry Rhett, and have Elle sit in the cart.
  • Lastly, I get to cuddle with Rhett the whole time! I love how snug and cozy he looks wrapped up in the sling. He is totally peaceful when he is in it. I’m just glad that he’s okay with being in the sling because Elle would have nothing to do with it when she was a baby.
Leave a Reply

