Elle’s Vocabulary

Elle has been picking up a lot of new vocabulary words and today was no exception. Today was the first day that I heard her say these two words that completely surprised me: startled and hostile. She even used them in the correct context.

She used startled when she was running around the living room and stepped on a wet spot from the condensation from her sippy cup and she shouted, “Eww! Mom, I wad running and I stepped on that and it startled me!”

As for hostile, we were watching Toy Story, the first one, and Mr. Potato Head rants about something for a good ten seconds. After he was done, Elle looked at me and said, “He’s hostile.”

Leave a Reply

