I Need to Wipe My Feelings

This morning Elle was very emotional. Ted asking her what she wanted for breakfast made her cry. I have a feeling she’s not feeling well as her voice has been scratchy since Thursday, but she hasn’t had any other signs of illness.

So Ted was comforting her and asking her what hurt and letting her know he would find something easy for her to eat so it didn’t hurt her tummy or throat.

I went out to the living room to check on her a few minutes later and she help up a little wash cloth (she uses them as blankets for her dolls) and told me, “I wipe my feelings with this.” Not quite understanding what she meant, I asked her to show me, and she motioned wiping her tears with her hands. Little angel called her tears feelings.

Leave a Reply

